Ankle surgery — Finale

I promised no more blog posts about the Achilles surgery, but I need to make an exception. Avid readers of this blog know that I often use it to throw rocks, when necessary. This time, it’s a case of unreserved applause. I had a follow-up appointment with Dr Saxena today, four months after the ankle surgery.

Having just come unscathed through a typical weekend (Saturday hiking 19 miles, 5000 vertical feet, Sunday cycling 52 miles, 2000 vertical feet), I am constrained in the things I can do, but constrained by my general level of fitness, no longer limited by my Achilles tendons. That’s how it’s supposed to be!

Well done, Dr Saxena, and sincere thanks.

 

About 86dave

World traveler, mostly first and second world Outdoors: hiker, cyclist, photographer Libertarian Author, Gigabit-capable Passive Optical Networks, Wiley, 2012
This entry was posted in Civilization and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

